CatholicEdChat

All about #CatholicEDchat

#CatholicEDchat is a Twitter chat that meets every Saturday morning

9am EST, 8am CST, 6am PST

#CatholicEdChat  community also meets the First Saturday of the month on Google + at  Noon EST, 11am CST, 9am PST

The chat was launched on November 3, 2012 by Nancy Caramanico, Barb Gilman and Nick Senger. Every Saturday many Catholic Educators gather to discuss topics of interest. Barb and Nancy moderate and archive the chat. Past topics include:

  • LIbraries in the Digital Age
  • Promoting Good News of Schools
  • 1 to 1, BYOD
  • Advent, Lent Activities, Pope Francis, Classroom Learning

Where can you find #CatholicEDchat?

 

  • Twitter – Twitter.com
  • Follow the hashtag: #catholicedchat
  • Blog –  CatholicEDchat
  • The blog contains all archives. It also holds the audio announcement and questions for the chat in advance.
  • Storify: All archived sessions can be found here on Storify:

 

 

Twitter Lists:

 

             https://twitter.com/BarbInNebraska/catholic-school-teachers/members

 

  • Barb’s Catholic Schools on Twitter List:

 

Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/114537242891765221897

Print Friendly